Skip to content

McCain Endorsed by Joe Perry of Aerosmith

October 30, 2008

Allahpundit at Hot Air reports that Joe Perry of Aerosmith has endorsed John McCain.  I never would have guessed but I’m glad to hear it.  Mr. Perry says:

“I’ve been a hardcore Republican my whole life,” he told the Herald. “My mother and father drilled into me from the very start that if you work hard and be positive, you’ll get what you’re working for. I guess I’m living proof of that.”

Yes, sir, you are.  Allahpundit asks:

If McCain wins, Perry and the Nuge hook up for a blistering cover of “Barracuda” at the inauguration?

Yes, with Gretchen Wilson on vocals.  I’ve seen her live and she wails on this song.  She has major pipes.

One Comment
  1. Maura permalink

    If it helps convince one Aerosmith fan to get to the polls, hellaya!

Leave a Reply

